Our most recent reviews (all 5 star)

We rented this place for Thanksgiving week 2019 and we loved it. Here's why
1. Location!!!!!
a. Walk out your front door, turn left and cross the street onto the beach - your feet will be in the water within 90 seconds of leaving your door. Go the other way and you're looking at the bay.
b. 10 min walk from Bridge Street. Shops, restaurants, pubs, mini-golf, and water sports. Just as close is the Beach House restaurant.
c. 5 to 15 min drive to swanky spots to eat on LBK
d. 10 min drive to Publix on AMI or 15 min to Fresh Market in Bradenton. (Pro-tip, go to Starfish Market on the other side of Cortez Bridge and walk behind the seafood market for a cash only lunch counter that will knock your socks off).
e. Sarasota airport is close or TPA is 45 min away
2. Comfort: the main floor is large enough to entertain 8 or more with an awesome patio that has a line of sight to the beach. Plus an elevator for your luggage.
3. Views: in addition to the first floor patio. The upstairs master has a beautiful patio that has a great view of the ocean (facing northwest and I'd imagine sunsets in the late spring/summer months). If you leave the doors open to your room at night you can hear the ocean as well. The upstairs guest rooms have access to another patio as well that overlooks the ocean (facing southwest and beautiful sunsets in the late fall/winter months).
4. Maintenence: perfect. This place is all class and nothing is run down.
5. The people at Beachhouse Real Estate / Beachouse AMI rentals: top notch!!! We had an issue with our reservation. On another property the property owner rented out his place underneath Beachouse and didn't communicate it to them. When we arrived we found another family in our rental - I contacted (calmly) Kim at Beachouse and she immediately took care of us, and is an example of what great customer experience should look like during a crisis. She was a joy to work with from start to finish... This may be tacky, but I also have to throw another operation under the bus, AMI Locals avoid them... their terms are rigid and they tried to swindle us. Which I guess I should be thankful for because it led me to the awesome people (namely, Kim!) at Beachouse Real Estate / Beachouse AMI. We are customers for life! Thank you

BS-November 2019

FANTASTIC PLACE!  I'D STAY THERE AGAIN IN A SECOND

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

Spacious, very close to beach, and stocked with everything you need for cooking, beach and laundry. Very well maintained.

CM-March 2019

 

 

AWESOME HOME

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

If your looking at this property look no further. You are a short walking distance from town and the beach and the neighborhood was very quite. You can see the water from the balcony. We had an a amazing stay.

JG-January 2019

 

OUTSTANDING STAY ON ANNA MARIA ISLAND!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A fabulous two weeks! Probably the best VRBO property we have rented. The villa is beautiful, very tastefully furnished and comes across more as a home (thoughtfully decorated) than a typical rental (bland). The location is perfect, an easy walk to Bridge Street and many restaurant choices, but also a 15 minute drive into Longboat Key for restaurants and shopping. Just 30 minutes into Sarasota. There is a one mile walking path through the state park to the south (you could continue over the bridge into Longboat Key) and the beaches there are beautiful, much more of what you would expect in the Caribbean. Ana Maria Island has a low key, relaxed quality to it, but there is still a lot to do. And the owners are there if you need them. The consistent 5 stars from VRBO is well deserved!

PC - January 2019

 

 

THE VILLA WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! WE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN HAPPIER!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Anna Maria Island. The villa was spacious and beautifully furnished. The gulf view from the front balcony was grand...had two mornings of dolphin sightings while drinking coffee! The kitchen was very well stocked with utensils, pots and pans, and a blender! The owner thought of every need one might need including plenty of beach towels, chairs, umbrella, and a beach wagon to carry everything to the beach...which was just steps away! Our family Christmas vacation was absolutely grand..wonderful memories were made! We definitely look forward to staying here again and again!

RH-December 2018

WONDERFUL VACATION, VILLA IS BEAUTIFUL, BEACH IS CLOSE!!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Our family of 4 really loved our stay at Starfish Villa on Anna Maria Island. This was our first trip to AMI, we usually go further south on the gulf side of Florida for our winter vacations. This was a great change for us. The villa is very clean, decorated beautifully and furnished with all your vacation needs. The location was ideal for us, we enjoyed the pool and the beach every day! The island is very busy and a lot of traffic is the only negative. The sunsets are amazing, we will be returning and miss it already!!

AB-December 2018

 

SUCH AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Out of all of the homes that my family and I have rented through VRBO, Starfish East is the best by far!! Working with Debbie was a sheer delight and you couldn't ask for a more accommodating and caring owner!! I loved the way that everything was labeled in the house and it was so spotlessly clean. The location is steps from the beach and a few blocks from restaurants and such, so you never need to drive, if you so wish. There are games and puzzles for all ages, so always lots to do. My adult children loved the way that there are Smart T.V.s in every bedroom. We had the best Christmas ever at this beautiful home and are planning to return, if permitted. Thanks so much, Debbie!!

VS-December 2018

 

ANNA MARIA WINTER VACATION

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The house was great! It is decorated very nicely and came with all the accessories you need for the beach! You can see the ocean from the outside deck off the master bedroom and the pool area was very nice (although we did not use it). Each room has a smart TV and plenty of blankets and beach towels! The weather was very chilly and rainy the week we were there, so having the blankets to use while sitting on the beach was very nice!

LA-December 2018

 

 

PARADISE!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My husband and I and our grown children had a WONDERFUL stay at this beautiful property, just steps away from the turquoise Gulf water. The villa has everything we needed with plenty of outdoor seating that provided views of the bay, the Gulf, and the tropical oasis private pool area. Highly recommend this property!!!

JG- November 2018

 

BEAUTIFUL IN EVERY WAY!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had a fantastic and comfortable girls' week. The house was lovely and lacked nothing; every detail was carefully considered. The pool was great and the location couldn't be better. From the top balcony, there were sea views in both directions and it was nice and quiet. The shaded walking trail along the beach was steps away as well. We could walk a very short distance, just a few houses, to the beach and a little farther to really nice restaurants. Finally, communication with the owner was excellent. We are already considering another stay next year!

CB-October 2018

 

AWESOME HOUSE, STEPS FROM THE BEACH!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We loved our second stay in this house. I just keeps getting better with each visit. The owner is super nice and helpful. The house and pool are so nice and it is only a few steps to a nearly private beach-hardly anyone there to bother us. Looking forward to another stay!

JM - September 2018

EXCELLENT BEACH HOUSE

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great place, fully stocked with everything one may need for a week's stay at the beach.

GK - August 2018

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The condo was absolutely beautiful and clean. The owners did an amazing job furnishing and decorating the place. It had everything you needed. The owners thought of everything. It is definitely the nicest place we have ever stayed in.

DG - August 2018

FABULOUS FRIEND VACATION

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wow!! We just got back from a fabulous vacation in Bradenton Beach with 8 adults. This house is definitely the best house I have ever rented on VRBO. Debbie was so informative from the moment we booked. The house is absolutely beautiful. Everything is there for you. We loved how comfortable it was and beautifully decorated. We spent most days lounging around the pool. I would recommend this house for sure. Thank you for letting us spend our vacation here!!!

CF - August 2018

 

GREAT HOUSE WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The House was great for our family of 8. It is stocked with plenty of towels, pool towels and beach towels so no need to bring any of that. There was a beach cart, wagon and chairs in the garage so it was wonderful to not have to pack any of those items either. It is super close to the beach and we were able to have gulf views as we sat on the porch. Since it is across from a public area be prepared for larger crowds on weekends. Wasn’t bad at all during the week though. Definitely recommended this house to anyone looking for a clean well stocked house with great communication from the owner!

SP - July 2018

BEAUTIFUL PLACE!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We rented both villas for a family beach week, and it was really fantastic! This home is by far the best equipped rental I have ever had, the owners have thought of everything. The villas are clean and well furnished, and the location is perfect. The beautiful Coquina Beach is right across the street, but you could actually sit and watch the sun set from the upstairs balcony. Short walk to Bridge Street for dinner and drinks, or catch the trolley to anywhere on the island. Loved this villa, we will most definitely rent here again!

CH - July 2018

 

ANNA MARIA ISLAND VACATION

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The condo was beautiful. Debbie thought of everything. She has the condo stocked with everything we could possibly want or need. The time was very enjoyable. Thanks Debbie. Would highly recommend the condo and a stay on Anna Marie Island. The beach and water are beautiful. And, many restaurants to enjoy. We rented an eight passenger golf cart and the girls thought that was a lot of fun. Our granddaughter thought a great summer job would be to drive people around the island on a golf cart. The girls also loved the sunset cruise to see the dolphins.

LS - June 2018

GREAT FAMILY BEACH AND HOUSE!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Enjoyed the relaxing beach life and the beautiful beach house. Owner was great and the house was perfect. I would go again!!!

DS - June 2018

 

IDEAL!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We spent a glorious week with our family at the villa. It’s a beautiful place that is outfitted very nicely and the location is great. Absolutely no complaints here. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer location

Evergreen CO

SM - May 2018

 

BEAUTIFUL HOME GREAT LOCATION

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My family and I have stayed here twice now and each time have been so happy with this house. It is beautifully decorated, always very clean and it is very close to Bridge street where you can find lots of shops and restaurants! The beach is right across the street from the house, and is literally just steps away! The owners have been a pleasure to work with each time and always check in to see how everything is and if we need anything. The house is conveniently stocked with everything you need, as well as toiletries, laundry supplies and dish washing supplies are provided, which is often not something you are normally supplied with. We look forward to future stays here!!

AF - June 2018

 

AMAZING PROPERTY WITH EVERY POSSIBLE AMENITY

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This was our first trip to Anna Maria island and we couldn’t have picked a better house. A short walk across the street to the ocean, the owners have stocked the house with everything you might need. The interior is immaculate and appears recently remodeled with plenty of space and comfortable furnishings. All the beach supplies you might need are there for you so all you need is sunscreen. I’d highly recommend and we’ll be back next year!

Date of arrival

This was our first trip to Anna Maria island and we couldn’t have picked a better house. A short walk across the street to the ocean, the owners have stocked the house with everything you might need. The interior is immaculate and appears recently remodeled with plenty of space and comfortable furnishings. All the beach supplies you might need are there for you so all you need is sunscreen. I’d highly recommend and we’ll be back next year!

MB - May/2018

AMAZING VACATION AND ACCOMMODATIONS!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had a wonderful Vacation! I don’t even know where to begin... the house was gorgeous, very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Debbie and Donnie have thought of everything to make their guests comfortable. Also, the house was well stocked with all the special and little things you wouldn’t even think of! There was sunscreen, aloe in the fridge, a box of medications if needed, etc. there were games, puzzles, cards, coloring books... I could go on and on! The views from the master bedroom and the front balcony were amazing, we sat out there every day and enjoyed our coffee while watching the waves. This vacation was amazing and extremely relaxing and most of that was due to the fact that Debbie and Donnie went above and beyond to make sure they thought of every little detail. The pool was nice and toasty, too! We will be visiting again, for sure! Thank you to The Goodwin’s for opening and sharing your beautiful home!

JW  - May/2018

FIRST VRBO EXPERIENCE AND DON'T THINK IT COULD GET ANY BETTER!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

For our first VRBO rental experience it was amazing! The house was very clean and had everything you could want for a week stay. All you need to bring is food, beverage and a swim suit. The pool and patio area were fabulous for a relaxing afternoon. The location was central to everywhere we went. Close to the beach - walking distance and close to a nice park area. The house provides everything you need for a day at the beach or a raining day at the house - beach wagon and cart, sand toys, towels, games, puzzles, and coloring. Great for the kids! Looking forward to going back!!

JN - April/2018

 

PERFECT FAMILY REUNION RENTAL

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Four siblings and spouses gathered in this wonderful rental for a week-long reunion. The location could not have been better -- across the street from the Gulf, walking distance to shops and restaurants, even a free trolley stop nearby. The rental has four comfortable bedrooms with three full baths, two open air porches, a very well equipped kitchen, a small heated pool, and an elevator to carry bags to the upper floors. The building is high off the ground for storm protection purposes so be ready to climb lots of stairs. We highly recommend this to a family group that wants to spend time together.

Paul G - February/2018

GREAT BEACH HOUSE!!

I have rented multiple properties through VRBO and this is by far the very best one yet. The owners were incredibly responsive throughout the process from booking to payment to answering any and all questions we had while in the house. The house itself is amazingly well stocked with everything you need for a beach vacation at any time during the year. They really did think of everything for beach goings including nice fluffy beach towels, chairs, umbrellas and a handy cart to carry it all. There house had plenty of room and sufficient privacy for my family of 4 adult couples. We had such a great time we are already booked for next year!

LW/February/2018

GREAT LOCATION WITH PERFECT DETAILS TO FEEL LIKE HOME

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Even though it was a cold New years eve, the house felt like home from the first second. We enjoyed our stay, finding everything we needed, from the kitchen to living room, everything was in the right Spot. The children loved the pool and since the pool area is wind protected, they had a lot of fun not bothering the weather. We definitely will return.

AG/December/2017

TASTEFULLY DECORATED, BEAUTIFUL VILLA STEPS FROM THE WHITE SAND COQUINA BEACH

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We enjoyed our stay in this spacious villa. The door was programmed to the numbers we requested. There were many beach, pool and bath towels in the villa. The kitchen was well equipped and tastefully decorated. The restaurants (the owner suggested) nearby were good.

December/2017

OUTSTANDING!

In the past we have rented a villa in Siesta Key, but saw the Starfish villa for rent on Anna Maria Island (AMI) and decided to try it. It was our first visit to AMI and we loved it. Our sons from Texas and Ohio and their families stayed with us. The villa is everything as noted in HomeAway. it is a very short walk to the beach (maybe 50 yards if that. You have to cross a street to get to the beach but that was normally pretty easy except on the weekend when it gets busier. But, still manageable.
The owner, Debbie, was excellent to work with. She is a great communicator.
About 0.4 miles to the north (easy walk) is the historic Bridge Street area with lots of shops and restaurants and a fishing pier. The restaurant we liked best was The Beach House which is near Bridge Street. It is directly on the beach and you walk on the beach to get there. We also ate at Mar Vista and it was excellent. On Tuesday nights they have hermit crab races at the Swordfish, so we at there (food was not as good as the other two.
The villa comes with 8 chairs and two wagons to haul them to the beach. The pool is small but adequate and we liked the privacy. From the lanai's you could see the ocean and the bayside. There is a free trolley that runs on Gulf Drive.

DL/November/2017

BEAUTIFUL HOME AND GREAT LOCATION!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This home is beautiful and it is in a great location. Everything we needed was there.

November/2017

PARADISE!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had such a wonderful time on AMI!! We just loved Starfish Villa, being such a comfortable and beautiful home to come back to after the beach, hiking, bird watching, sunsets and trolley expeditions. Starfish Villa more than exceeded my expectations.

RA/November/2017

TRULY A WONDERFUL TWO WEEKS!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

House was perfect and exceeded our expectations. Such a wonderful location and the house had everything we needed!

GD/November/2017

GREAT VILLA!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Loved everything about the villa! It had everything we needed and more. Clean and decorated lovely. Location to the beach can't be beat. Communication with the owner was prompt. If you are considering this villa, stop and just rent it, no need to keep looking around because you will not be disappointed.

AH/October/2017

GREAT PLACE/GREAT LOCATION

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great house, lots of privacy! The owner really thought of everything, lots of towels, kitchen well stocked with tools and dinnerware. Super close to the beach and the bay, and the pool is perfect. Will stay there again!

JM/September/2017

CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, IMPECCABLY DECORATED

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Our stay at Star Fish West was extremely comfortable, due to the forethought of the owner, who provided everything we could possibly need. This was the perfect location for a family with small children, as the beach is just a few steps down the block and family members were able to return to the Villa for naps, lunch, etc. We cannot wait to return!

RJ/August/2017

PERFECT HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

You can tell that this owner takes pride in ensuring everyone enjoys their visit in this home. She was in constant contact and quickly responded any time that was necessary. The personal touches are what makes this place so wonderful. Everything is well maintained and it's a very beautiful home. The beach access was conveniently located right down the street with a minute walk to get there. Our children had a great time as well in the pool and the ocean. I would highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a relaxing time away with family.

LC/July/2017

NICE PROPERTY, VERY WELL APPOINTED!

The unit is decorated in a beachy theme. They have thought of everything you would need. From games to play, beach toys and umbrellas with carts to wheel them across the street to the beach. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this house to anyone.

MS/August/2017

AWESOME!!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Everything was thought of. We loved the location and the house is beautiful!

RN/August/2017

AMAZING!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We could not have asked for a better place. Amazing accommodations, pool, and the beach is just a few steps away. The owners have done a great job thinking of anything you could need. We will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone!

KP/August/2017

Great location and the house has everything you need.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Debra had thought of everything you would need and more. The house was extremely clean, very nicely decorated and furnished. We will definitely visit again.

JF/July/2017

GREAT house, GREAT location and CLEAN! Loved everything about it!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

This was my family's first time visiting Anna Maria island and we loved every second of it! Starfish East is in a perfect and convenient location. It is just steps from one of the most beautiful beaches we've been to. 
The owners of Starfish East really put a lot of TLC into the property and really paid attention to the details when decorating. Everything you need from towels, to beach chairs, to pool toys are all readily available to you during your stay and in good condition. 
Every part of the house was clean when we arrived including the pool area and balconies. It truly made our vacation even that much more enjoyable. 
The owners of the property were great before and during our stay. They were very responsive and checked in to make sure everything was OK when we arrived. Very thoughtful! The only suggestion I have for the owners might be to put bunk beds in one of the rooms for kids in place of one of the double beds. 
Overall our vacation at Bradenton Beach was better than we imagined it would be. The beach location near the house is great and the whole island is very family friendly. It was just the relaxing vacation our family needed. 

KF/July/2017

PERFECT HOME AWAY FROM HOME

The beach home was so beautiful with everything we needed. Just steps away from the beach and within walking distance to restaurants. We will definitely be back!

DB/July/2017

WE HAD AN AMAZING TIME

This house has everything you would want or need.

Our family enjoyed our vacation. Pool was great. Beach even more amazing.

PH/June/2017

EXCELLENT BEACH HOUSE ON ANNA MARIA

We had a great week in this lovely home. The house has everything you need and then some. Just bring clothes and personal items, everything else was there for our comfort. Beautiful beach across the street, bay on the other side of a quiet street. Walking distance to bridge street with restaurants, shops, and other restaurants nearby. We also went on a very nice bike ride at a park with lots of shade, right across the street. House itself is clean, looks newly built, modern, with elevator and private pool. Loved our stay!

MU/May/2017

STARFISH VILLA

We recently stayed at Starfish Villa with our group of six. We had plenty of room, and everything we needed. The Villa was stocked with plenty of beach towels, chairs, etc. The beach was just steps away! We would definetely stay here again. I have been to Anna Maria twice and this was my favorite place to stay! Thanks so much to Debbie Goodwin for all the information before our stay! Love Anna Maria and Starfish Villa❤️

LP/May/2017

IMMACULATE HOME IN MARVELOUS LOCATION

Immaculate home in a marvelous location with all the amenities you could want and then some!

The owners provide an amazing home in Starfish East. We had everything we needed for the beach from boogie boards to towels/chairs to an umbrella... We ate most meals in and were pleasantly surprised to find spices, barbecue tools and all sorts of pots and dishes.

AMAZING!

We had a great week there at Starfish West. Everything was as said and we loved how the place was stocked with everything you could think of that you may need. A great home away from home!!! Amazing house and just a short walk to the beach and downtown!!! Thank you for the great memories we had as a family!!! Would highly recommend this to anyone!!!

CH/April/2017

FAR EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This property has everything you need to relax . We only had to bring our clothes and food. First class amenities.

KS/April/2017

A VILLA IN PARADISE!

We absolutely loved our stay at the Starfish East villa. The house is very well maintained with all amenities and in a wonderful location. The owners have thought of absolutely everything in terms of making our vacation care free. Communication was excellent and we had everything from board games to beach gear! Anna Maria is an amazing vacation spot with gorgeous white sand beaches, lots of wonderful places to eat, and nearby activities. The house is a walking distance to a pier with lots of restaurants, live entertainment, bike rentals, etc. We even saw dolphins on two separate days right off the beach near the house. We really hope to have an opportunity to come back and highly recommend you stay here!

SD/April/2017

AMAZING WEEK!

Had an amazing week with my parents! Perfect home with a perfect location! Debbie has thought of EVERYTHING! We will definitely be back! ❤

JV/April/2017

HOUSE AND LOCATION WERE EXCELLENT!

The house and location were excellent! We loved everything about it and had a wonderful time. Thank you so much!

KS/March/2017

 

BRIGHT, ROOMY HOME WITH VIEW OF SARASOTA BAY AND THE GULF OF MEXICO

Perfect location on south end of AMI, fully stocked 4 bedroom condo exceeded our expectations for an easy, breezy week of perfect Florida weather. Pool was sparkling clean in a private backyard with solar lighting. Owner provided fast solutions to two small problems, always with a great sense of humor! Worth every penny!

PB - March/2017

GREAT VACATION STAY

We enjoyed our 2 week stay on Anna Maria Island in this townhouse.
It is clean, comfortable, and well stocked. There are beach, Farmers Market, small shops, restaurants, even parasailing, within walking distance. The grocery store is a short drive away, or the free trolley available nearby. Debbie was helpful and always answered my emails quickly and efficiently.
..... great respite from Minnesota winter! 

MN - February/2017

#1 HOUSE TO DATE

We book all of our accommodations with homeaway, and every place is beautiful, clean and modern. This house was beautifully decorated and the beds were so comfortable, everything looked brand new and the location was excellent! Right across the street from the beach which could be viewed from the outdoor patio on the third floor and walking distance from the Main Street for dining and shopping. The house was completely furnished with everything you needed for your stay, televisions in every room, games, books, puzzles, including beach chairs, floaties, beach toys, umbrellas, coolers and even a cart to tote your items to the beach! They absolutely thought of everything! Each room had its own outdoor patio and bathroom. It even had a elevator! My entire family enjoyed the house, weather, beach and the backyard pool! The owner was extremely nice and very helpful meeting our needs!

Chris - December/2016

THE HOUSE IS GORGEOUS AND WELL EQUIPPED

We stayed with another family for a week and had an amazing time! The house is gorgeous and well equipped with everything you need. The pool is a little small but perfect for our small children (4 kids 6 and under). The location is great and is walking distance to the beach, a great beach side walking path and restaurants/shops. There are plenty of beach toys and chairs to use as well as boogie boards which the kids enjoyed. The stairs to the second floor are a little steep for small children but we made it work for the week. The owner was great and available via phone for any questions or concerns we had. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!

Michelle S. - January/2017

I LOVE STARFISH

I stayed at Starfish in October and had an amazing time! The island is absolutely beautiful and the accommodations are that of a five star resort! Great time enjoying sunsets on the beach just steps away, riding beach cruisers around town, eating and drinking at all of the fun local establishments! The owners have thought about absolutely everything imaginable for a fabulous vacation, literally down to every last detail! The decks and pool are fantastic and plenty of comfy rooms for families. I love Starfish and highly recommend for your next getaway! You will not be disappointed in any way! 🐟😎🌴☀️️

Michelle F. - October/2016

LOVE THIS PLACE

Love this place, and the location is fantastic, just a few steps to the beach. When I was ready for some pool time the villa pool area provided shade and sun. Best of all, heated pool. Was there at the end of October and the weather was fabulous but believe it or not the heated pool was a plus. Someone posted that all you really need is your toothbrush, and they are right. Everything is provided here, and it honestly felt like my home away from home. Loved this place and will visit again this fall. Missing those beautiful sunsets.

Rhonda C. - October/2016

EXTREMELY CLEAN

Our stay at Starfish VIllas was amazing. Extremely clean. Everything you need is provided for you. The view from the deck is beautiful. We loved the pool. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The villa is as beautiful as the island. We will definitely be back!

Brian & Terrie C. - March/2016

FABULOUS

Amazing property, close to beach and the owner is a dream to work with!

Margaret - December/2016

PERFECT LOCATION - FABULOUS HOME

We were thrilled the moment we arrive . The location was minutes from the beautiful beach and pier. We fished off it several evenings. The beach cart was helpful for carrying chairs . The house had everything you needed . Such beautiful decor and comfy beds. The Kitchen was fully stocked . The host made sure we were happy . We rented bikes and could ride to the local restaurants. This VRBO was excellent! We look forward to returning this summer !

Jan H - December/2016

FLORIDA 2016

We were a party of six adults staying at this property at the end of September 2016. The property was as advertised, the house was in excellent condition. It was clean and fully ready to for us. We found it comfortable and specially like the pool. I would highly recommend this place is you are visiting this area of Florida.

Raul C. - 9/2016

AMAZING BEACH HOME! WE LOVED IT!

AMAZING beach home! Had everything we needed and more!! We could not have asked for anything better!! The owners were always accessible to us and helped us with anything we needed. The perfect home for a wonderful relaxing beach vacation!!

Woody W. - August/2016

WONDERFUL STAY IN PARADISE

My wife and I lived in Sarasota for 4 years during college so we've spent a ton of time in the area (on Siesta, Lido, Longboat, Anna Maria, etc) and we think this location is perfect! You're close to tons of amenities in Anna Maria, the beaches are amazing and you're only a short drive to great dining and shopping on St. Armands Circle. Besides being the perfect location the house was awesome. Our 1.5 year old son loved waking up every morning and walking to the beach to play in beautiful white sands and crystal clear waters then coming back to the house and splashing in the private pool. The house was a great size fitting our extended family of 7 easily. It was stocked with everything you could possibly need from dishes and linens to pool toys. Can't thank Debbie enough for being so accommodating and letting us stay here!

Anonymous - 6/2016

THIS PROPERTY" WAS AMAZING! WORKING WITH THE OWNERS WAS ALSO FANTASTIC

Everything about this property was exactly like the pictures, very clean and beautiful! The owners thought of absolutely everything and were available anytime day or night for any questions. They made our stay at Bradenton Beach so comfortable. It really felt like home. All you need is your clothes because everything you need for the pool and beach is provided. Unfortunately, Tropical Storm Colin kept us inside for a day, but even then we had plenty to do such as games, coloring, puzzles etc. The villa is in a great location! It is just steps from the beach and close to great restaurants and many activities such as renting bicycles and jet skis and going boating and parasailing. We particularly enjoyed getting ice cream at Joe's Eats and Sweets. Our family can't wait to visit again!

Kimberly F - June/2016